The Council


The objects of the Council are to promote and improve proficiency of chiropractors, to maintain the integrity of the chiropractic profession, and to improve chiropractic service, however rendered. The role of the Council, as well as its authority and powers, are set out in the Chiropractic Act, Council By-Laws, and Council Policy Manual.

The Council functions include:
Public Awareness
Membership Development
Inter-professional Relationships
Third Party Payer Relationships
Government Relationships

Council Members:
President: Dr. Chad Mykietiuk
Vice-President: Dr. Paul Whatling
Secretary: Dr. Glen Guilderson
Treasurer: Dr. Christina Bagnell
Member at Large: Dr. Matt Kennedy
Member at Large: Dr. Eric Helson
Past President: Jason Fox
Executive Director: John K. Sutherland